I’ll start by saying good riddance 2016, it would not be an understatement when I say this was the worst year of my life. Losing a decent job, having moments of hope only to see them being snatched away, ‘friends’ disappearing, several depressive episodes, crippling loneliness, rejection and so on. So far from the optimism I felt on January 1st. Long story, another wasted year whilst I see others who at least on the surface, have an amazing life and have so many good things in their lives and have plenty to look forward to as well, it hurts me immensely.

But this challenging year hasn’t been all bad, well it has, but it has taught me a lot about myself, my strengths and weaknesses and most importantly, what I truly want, how I’m going to be from now on. In the past, I cared too much people about what people have thought of me to the point of severe insecurity, chances are that’ll remain, but significantly less in an ideal world.

I tend to explore the world more, explore my likes and desires more, not to mention trying to deal with my problems in an alternative way. And most of all, I’ll be doing it my way and my way only! I still feel I’ve lost so many good years, as much that hurts me, I must accept it but I want to at least attempt to catch up to the rest of society!

Chances are, 2017 will be another challenging year, but I’ve survived this year, I’ve lived to tell the tale. Now I intend to deal with 2017 head on.

